“They tried to fly in with 2 doctors to 51/50 me I been trying to get divorced since Kim met with Meek at the Warldolf (sic) for ‘prison reform’ I got 200 more to go,” West tweeted. “This my lady tweet of the night … Kris Jong-Un.”

The day before, West shared a screenshot of texts he sent to Jenner. “This is Ye. You ready to talk now or are still avoiding my calls,” he wrote. After the Kardashian matriarch appeared to ignore him, West followed up with: “This is Ye. You wanna talk? Or go to war?” Additionally, West claimed in his Twitter rant that he’s trying to divorce his wife, Kim Kardashian, who is Jenner’s daughter. West and Kardashian share four children.

West and Jenner didn’t always have a bad relationship, but it has been complicated, to say the least. Here’s what Jenner has said about West in the past:

Jenner praised West in October 2013, when he and Kardashian were just dating and had their first child, North. “I love him so much and he’s such an amazing boyfriend to Kim and a great dad and a wonderful person. And that’s why I thought it was so cool to have him on my show, and I got to sit down with him for an entire hour, and I think people saw this other side to him,” Kris gushed, according to Us Magazine.

“He’s creative and he’s an amazing, amazing human being, he really is,” she continued. “And he doesn’t always do interviews and get the chance to really express himself like that, so I was really glad that I got a chance to sit down and talk with him,” she added.

Jenner came to West and Kardashian’s defense in December 2013 after they were criticized by former President Barack Obama. The former president lamented a perceived recent shift in culture, where people were most concerned about where West was on vacation, and what Kardashian wore.

“Kanye West, first of all, doesn’t go on vacation. Ever,” Jenner said, according to Digital Spy. “And Kim Kardashian is the hardest-working young lady in the world. She never sleeps, she never stops, she never slows down and works so hard for what she’s got.”

Jenner also said that the fact that Obama was talking about Keeping Up With the Kardashians was remarkable in itself. “We do Keeping Up With the Kardashians and that’s what he’s talking about — ‘They’re all watching the show and whatever’ — and I’m doing the show here, which I’m so proud of,” she beamed.

The momager extraordinaire sang the praises of West during a June 2014 appearance on the TODAY show. “He’s just the best dad in the world,” she shared. “I would never have guessed that the two of them [West and Kardashian] would have just this little girl [North] wrap them around her finger.”

Jenner added: “So it’s been so wonderful to watch and just the way that they’ve taken on to being parents and it’s just so amazing.”

During an interview on Fashion Police in February 2016, Jenner spoke about West’s fashion line Yeezy Season 3. She said that they would never tell West they didn’t like his design. “I don’t think any of us would dare say we didn’t like it. So that’s number one,” Jenner joked.

“He made sure the fit was right, and it’s perfect. I actually went in and did mine and got back in the car,” Jenner admitted. “I was halfway back to my hotel, and I got a call saying, ‘He doesn’t think it looks right. Why don’t you come on back because he’s ready now.’”

In May 2018, Jenner said that West would explain himself in due time, as far as discussing his controversial stances on President Donald Trump, free thought, and slavery.

“Kanye has a lot of love for all of you, all of his fans, and everybody who’s been there to support him forever,” the Kardashian matriarch said on The Ellen DeGeneres Show. “And I know that he will explain himself in his own way.”

Jenner added: “Anything he does — and I think this is important to say — he always does things with really good intentions. So I’m going to let him explain himself when the time is ready.”

During an October 2018 appearance on The Ellen DeGeneres Show, Jenner said she wished West kept some of his thoughts to himself, and was slightly critical after his “spontaneous” visit to the Oval Office and meeting with President Trump. However, she did want the best for him.

“My job as a mom is just to be there for my kids and be supportive and love them,” she told DeGeneres. “Kanye’s an amazing son-in-law. He’s an amazing dad and husband and friend and brother-in-law. So we know my son-in-law, Kanye.”

Jenner continued: “I think what I really want to do is be there to help him be the best version of himself that he can be…I just want to be there and be supportive and be there if he needs me. That’s really where my heart is.”

As for the visit with President Trump? “It was very spontaneous. The stuff that they were talking about, when they got to the airplane, I was like, ‘Oh my gosh, that is so Kanye,’” Jenner admitted. “He was sharing thoughts and things of himself. But I would rather he share some of that stuff privately.”

“He definitely has his own thoughts and opinions, and he gets very excited about that,” Jenner concluded. “You’ve known him a long time, I’ve known him a long time, and he does have different sides to him. And this is a side that nobody’s seen before.”

In May 2019, Jenner called out West for disrespecting her boyfriend, Corey Gamble, as per AP News. West texted Gamble asking why Jenner, who he had been dating since 2014, had never met any of his family. Although Kim, Khloe and Kourtney Kardashian defended West, Jenner was not pleased.

“I just wish I knew why [Kanye] has to bring bad energy into the field at 6 o’clock in the morning,” she fumed. “I would never disrespect somebody and say that.”

Most recently, on June 8, Jenner called West “an important part” of their family when posting on Instagram a birthday tribute.

“Happy Birthday @kanyewest!! You are an amazing son, father, husband, uncle, brother and friend… thank you for being such a special and important part of our family… I love you very much #HappyBirthdayKanye (sic),” she wrote.

A post shared by Kris Jenner (@krisjenner) on Jun 8, 2020 at 5:41am PDT

Newsweek did not receive comment from Kris Jenner at the time of publication.