Cohen and his co-host Anderson Cooper kicked off the celebrations around 8 p.m. ET with several shots of alcohol but shortly after the clock struck midnight, Cohen said some things live on air he later admitted he regretted on his radio show, Radio Andy.

In his rant, Cohen took aim at numerous public figures including former NYC mayor Bill de Blasio, Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg and TV personality Ryan Seacrest, who was hosting the rival show Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve at the same time.

Newsweek has the highlights of what Cohen said below:

On Former New York Mayor Bill de Blasio

“Let me tell you something.

“Watching Mayor de Blasio do his ‘victory lap’ dance after four years of the crappiest job as the mayor of New York! The only thing that the Democrats and the Republicans can agree on is what a horrible mayor he has been, so sayonara, sucka!

“2022! It’s a new year. ‘Cause guess what? I have a feeling I’m going to be standing right here next year, and you know what I’m not going to be looking at, dancing as the city comes apart? You!”

On Ryan Seacrest

“If you look behind me, you’ll see Ryan Seacrest’s group of losers performing. If you’ve been watching ABC tonight, you’ve seen nothing, I’m sorry.”

On Arnel Pineda Leading The Band Journey

“We were doused with confetti from fake Journey on ABC. If it’s not Steve Perry, it doesn’t count! You get it? It’s not Journey!

“It’s propaganda! It’s propaganda! It’s not Journey! It’s not Journey! No, that was not Journey. Steve Perry is Journey.”

On Mark Zuckerberg

“My New Year’s resolution is to spend less time on Instagram.

“I will create content but I want to spend less time on the app. Yeah, Mark Zuckerberg. Don’t mess with my mind, Mark Zuckerberg! I know what you’re doing. Yes, I know what you’re doing. Listen, I have ten more minutes of this platform so I’m going to keep going.

“Mark Zuckerberg, you are messing with all of us. How dare you? How dare you?!” Kicking off the new year with maybe a bit of a hangover, Cohen took to Instagram to reflect on his antics the previous evening.

Alongside some snaps of him and co-host Anderson, Cohen wrote: “I was a hair over-served last night, but the man did I have fun! I hope you did too. Happy New Year everybody.”

Famous faces and fans flooded the comments with support. Supermodel Naomi Campbell commented three red love hearts and actress Amy Schumer wrote: “Great job. So fun!!”

One audience member added: “Omg calling out the mayor was epic. I mean best TV all year! Happy new year to some of my fav people that I feel like I know but have never met!” while another wrote: “Being over-served while on TV is a true talent, and you crushed it!!”

Speaking on his own SiriusXM show on Monday, January 3 Cohen admitted his biggest regret was poking fun at Seacrest and the ABC broadcast.

He said: “The only thing that I regret saying, the only thing, is that I slammed the ABC broadcast. I really like Ryan Seacrest and he’s a great guy and I really regret saying that and I was just stupid and drunk and feeling it.

“I was continuing the Journey rant and I just kept talking and I shouldn’t have and I felt bad about that, so that is the only thing.”

Cohen also said he was frustrated at the media coverage of his slight dig at Seacrest. He continued: “The headlines about Ryan Seacrest are all like I trashed Ryan Seacrest and I really … I hope he hears the clip.”

If you loved Cohen’s antics on New Year’s Eve, the good news CNN has confirmed will return to co-host CNN’S New Year’s Eve with Cooper this year.

Cohen confirmed the news on his Instagram Stories by posting a screen-shot of an article disputing reports he would not be returning in 2022.