Some of them make us cry, others make us laugh, and a rare few have the capacity to inspire our day-to-day lives.

One such clip was recently posted to Instagram on May 31 by @officialhumansofbombay. It showcases a 76-year-old man’s incredible fitness journey.

The video is captioned: “The comeback is always greater than the setback!”

Tripat Singh stars in the footage, which shows how incredibly muscular he is for his mature age.

Wearing a turban and vest, the septuagenarian is standing in a park flexing his biceps. He then holds up an old photograph of himself and a woman.

The video’s opening text reads: “I’m Tripat and this is my wife, Manjeet. She passed away in 1999, and I was heartbroken without Manjeet.

“I was depressed for years. Our business dissolved. I became a couch potato.”

The video then cuts to a montage of the elderly gentleman performing an array of strenuous workouts.

These include deadlifting a heavy weight, weightlifting while hanging upside down and rapidly crossing a set of monkey bars.

Text overlays the footage, revealing: “Manjeet would have been disappointed seeing me quit. So I decided to lift myself up in my 60s! And train harder to face life again!

“Today, I run a successful business! I’m fitter than I ever was! And I feel my wife’s spirit and support in everything I do!”

The heartwarming video has gained lots of traction online, having received over 35,714 likes.

Many took to the comments section to offer messages of encouragement to the 76-year-old.

One Instagram user, mrungank2006, wrote: “Wowwwww amazing spirit.”

Another person, guaravdabrai, typed: “Damn awesome.”

Oorjaapuri07 added: “Such an inspiration.”

Miamaba_2896 stated: “Loads of love to you grandpa thank you for this crazy motivation.”

Whereas sonokshi_khosla commented: “Such an inspiration!! Thank you for sharing this!”

Fitwitheshilpa wrote: “Hats off to your positive mindset sir…”

This is not the only video that has recently gone viral showing the elderly to have a lust for life.

A clip recently surfaced online featuring a Cuban couple boogying in front of an outdoor stage.

The woman, who is wearing a purple dress with a matching long cardigan and sandals, is shaking her hips opposite her partner, who is wearing a gold and purple shirt.

Their impressive dance has been viewed 47.9 million times on TikTok and the video is captioned: “It’s Friday and the body knows it.”